Clippers News · Drew Engle and Samantha Jancsura Awarded by LSHOF

The Lorain Sports Hall of Fame held its annual banquet on Saturday night.  After a great night of inductions for several past city of Lorain athletes, Lorain legend Jim Allen presented the J. Ed Uland Memorial Award Scholarship winners.  Clearview was represented well with Drew Engle winning the J. Ed Uland Memorial Award for male student athletes in the city of Lorain and Samantha Jancsura winning the J. Ed Uland Memorial Award for female student athletes.  Engle and Jancsura will each receive a $1,000 scholarship with Engle attending Valparaiso University and Jancsura attending Walsh University.  Congratulations to all four of the scholarship winners, including Lorain High’s Kameron Davis and Emily Van Horn.

In addition, All-Ohio student athletes were recognized for being voted 1st, 2nd, or 3rd team.  Clearview’s CJ Fleming, Drew Engle, David Renftle, and Julian Colbert received plaques for being voted Division IV All-Ohio Football Team members.